Valley of Wonders

Blue roses unlike any,

Sway with melancholy on a breezy afternoon,

It’s like the day I met true love,

It’s a beautiful day…

blades of grass as green as summer,

shades of tree as cool as winter,

the spring is finally here,

Fall no more my dear.

Pebbles roll under my feet,

Warmth of the soil soothes my aches,

I feel no pain as I embrace the wondrous valley,

One step, I reunite with my abysmal happiness.

– Parimala Venkatesh

In my short life, I have been chased by a wild duck, stamped on a vengeful bumblebee (barefoot), gnawed by a insolent cat for feeding it, nudged by a cow towards a charging two-wheeler, and not to mention dogs treat me as their chew toy. Life is short. So go ahead and enjoy my satirical analogies, quirky theories, sagacious epiphanies and mind-blowing artwork before I meet my untimely death caused by a cockroach.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Epiphany, Verbal Rantings

Leave a Reply

My earlier rantings

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 807 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 1,574 hits
My Clicks
